Edible Art: The Starry Night

As you may have guessed from the About page and Heartwork’s background, Vincent van Gogh’s The Starry Night is my favorite painting because of its sentimental value – it is the work that inspired my lasting love of art history! When I received Karen Tack and Alan Richardson’s book Hello, Cupcake! as a gift, I knew exactly which adorable cupcake creation would be my first experiment: a delicious rendition of The Starry Night with cupcakes as the canvas and icing as the paint.

Twelve hours after I first put the cupcake batter in the oven, my very own van Gogh masterpiece was finished – and I even framed it! Take a look:

 

 

Leave a Reply

