An Art History Halloween

Boo! For a holiday that is all about terror, what painting is more appropriate than Edvard Munch’s The Scream? This Halloween, I dressed up as the legendary work of art – not as the ghoulish figure in the painting but as the painting itself!

halloween

With my new The Scream shirt on my body, a howl on my face, and a frame around my neck, I know that my art history costume did the trick (and the treat) on October 31. If you want to see more art history Halloween costumes, check out these incredible Buzzfeed photos!

Leave a Reply

